Tag Archives: Artemis Fowl series

Artemis Fowl: Prologue


In which we are introduced to the title character, a juvenile criminal genius, through the introduction to a report on his first interspecies misadventure.

Continue reading


Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: Chapter One

Chapter One: The Boy Who Lived

In which the Dursleys’ perfect world is shattered as a whole bunch of weird stuff goes down, including errant shooting stars, a literate cat, and owls with unusual sleeping patterns; the wizarding world celebrates the defeat of Voldemort, and Dumbledore, McGonagall and Hagrid leave Harry Potter on the doorstep of Number Four, Privet Drive.

Continue reading